ccw_logoMary, Queen of Heaven Catholic Church
Council of Catholic Women

Our Parish Council of Catholic Women (CCW) is dedicated to providing support and service to the needs of our parish and pastor. CCW encourages women to contribute time and talent through the many ministries within our parish. It also focuses on faith development, outreach and prayer life.

Our CCW falls under the St. Augustine Diocesan Council of Catholic Women (DCCW) and the National Council of Catholic Women (NCCW). Both organizations are a means of representing and uniting women within their individual parishes. These organizations also empower women, through education and assistance, to apply the principles of Catholic teachings.

Our meetings are held monthly from September through May, alternating between a weekday and a Saturday morning meeting,

Open to ALL women of the parish, CCW invites you to come and make new friends and develop relationships with women of like values. For more information, please contact one of our current board members.

2017 CCW Board Members
• Linda Bach, President – (904) 423-1384
• Nancy Collier, First Vice President – (904) 771-6913
• Rita Farias, Second Vice President – (904) 602-5274
• Shiela Kerr, Secretary – (904) 291-4282
• Marilyn DeOrio, Treasurer, (904) 573-7918

Schedule of General Meetings
10 a.m., Trailer 1
• September 25 (Sunday)
• October 20 (Thursday)
• November 19 (Saturday)
• December 15 (Thursday)
• January 21 (Saturday)
• February 16 (Thursday)
• March 18 (Saturday)
• April 20 (Thursday)
• May 20 (Saturday)
• June 15 (Thursday)